Vad ligger dig varmt om hjärtat? / What is closest to my heart?

English text below the Swedish text in each paragraph.

Närmast mitt hjärta är mina barn och min familj. Vi brukade resa mycket i södra Sverige med tåg när mina barn var små eftersom min mamma bodde cirka 20 mil från oss. Så mina barn blev ganska vana vid att resa med tåg. Barnen är nu vuxna och har flyttat utomlands, en av dem till England och den andre till Japan. Så jag har rest till England två gånger under 2012 och jag hoppas att återvända senare i år. Men innan dess skall jag om allt fungerar åka till storstaden Nagoya i Japan för första gången.

Closest to my heart are my children and my family. We used to travel a lot in southern Sweden by train when my children were small because my mother lived about 200 kilometres from us. My children became quite used to travel by train. The children are now adults and have moved abroad, one of them to England and the other to Japan. So I have traveled to England twice in 2012 and I hope to return later this year. But before that I hope to go to Nagoya in Japan for the first time.

14

Det småländska landskapet där min mormors släkt har levt i generationer. Hon var född i en stuga med jordgolv inne i skogen ovanför Smålandsstenar. Bilden är av en bro över Nissan. Själv har jag åkt tåg hit under större delen av mitt liv för att hälsa på.

The province of Småland where my grandmother’s family have lived for generations. She was born in a cabin with a dirt floor in the woods above Smålandsstenar. The image is of a bridge over the river Nissan. I have travelled here most of my life, as a child to visit my grandparents, and as adult to visit my mother and my childrens grandmother.

DSC_0001

Flygplatsen på Kastrup utanför Köpenhamn är mitt nya resecentrum för att hälsa på familjen. Bilden är från avgångshallen till/från England.

The airport at Kastrup near Copenhagen is my new travel center to visit my family. The picture from the departure / arrival hall to / from England.

DSC_0062-2Mitt resmål i England är den lilla staden Newmarket som är hela världens ursprungliga galoppcentrum. Det sägs att den norsk-dansk-engelske kungen Knut den store, son till Sven Tveskägg, hade ett stall i Newmarket i början av 1000-talet. Bilden visar hästövergången mellan Town Canter och Warren Hill i dimman sent i oktober 2012.

My destination in England is the small town of Newmarket that is the world’s original racing center. It is said that king Canute the Great of Norway, Denmark and England, son of Sweyn Forkbeard, had a stable in Newmarket in the beginning of the 11th century a thousand years ago. The picture shows the horse crossing between the Town Canter and Warren Hill on a foggy morning last October.

Fototriss på tema “Vad ligger dig varmt om hjärtat?”. Besök Fototriss för fler bidrag. /Photo triplet on theme “What is closest to my heart?”. Visit Fototriss for links to more pictures.

