Skånes Djurpark / Zoo

Värmlandskor. /  Cows from the province of Värmland.

Värmlandskor. / Cows from the province of Värmland.

English text below the Swedish text click here.

Skånes Djurpark är ett smultronställe mitt i Skåne. När jag var där  var det fullt av barnfamiljer. Undantaget är jag som har sällskap av mina vuxna barn som har gått med på att göra mig sällskap på min önskade utflykt att se rovfåglarna. Om pilgrimsfalken Loa och om tornfalken Hiiri  har jag berättat om på min fågelblogg Birdbrain. Skånes Djurpark visar både vilda och tama djur från Skandinavien. På bilderna syns sångsvan, värmlandskor och knubbsälar. Information om Skånes Djurpark finns här and här.

Besök Fototriss på tema “Smultronställen”.

Andra smultronställen på From My Horizon:



The theme this week is “wild strawberry field” which means a special place worth visiting. These pictures are from the zoo Skånes Djurpark in Sweden.  The park was filled with families with children and me with grown children that had agreed to accompany me to see the raptor dispay. I have written about Loa the peregrine falcon and about Hiiri the common kestrel  on my bird photo blog Birdbrain. Skånes Djurpark is a zoo that shows Nordic fauna, both farm animals and wild animals. On the pictures are whooper swans, cows from the province of Värmland and harbour seals. Information about Skånes Djurpark can be found  here and here.

Photo triplet on theme “Wild strawberry fields / Special places. Visit Fototriss for links to more pictures.

Other special places on From My Horizon:

Sångsvanen och dess unge. / Whooper swan and cygnet.

Sångsvanen och dess unge. / Whooper swan and cygnet.

Knubbsälar. / Harbour seals.

Knubbsälar. / Harbour seals.

