Walking through sunset

DSC_1157As you all know my medium of expression are photos. I am fascinated with lights in darkness and one of my favourite motives are dark streets or the urban environment in darkness. Not always easy to get right as you need a steady hand and a lot of pictures end up shaky and blurred but still I persevere.

Inspired by Expatgirl who made a comment yesterday on a picture I have taken on the boulevard Kungsgatan in Malmö where I live, I started to look for street lamps on the pictures I took in Japan. This is a little later on the same walk home through sunset as the picture I published a few weeks back, somewhere close to Nagoya University walking towards Kawama metro station. And there are a few street lamps on the picture but when I think back there were not as many as there are in Sweden, I think.

More pictures on Weekly Photography Challenge: Express Yourself

