Water – Råå

DSC_3082

Third day on WordPress University course Photo 101 and the theme is Water & Orientation. I took a look into my stash and found pictures of the same scenery with two different orientations. I often turn the camera when I am in doubt of which orientation will give the best result. One never knows. I often use the standing format on streets or roads lined with trees. But of course not on action photographs. You can´t get the same picture twice on galloping horses or flying birds. But on pictures like these, landscape photos that can give different results depending on the orientation of the pictures. A few years back one of the weekly challenges dealt with orientation as well. My take on that assignment can be found here.

But the theme today is water. The pictures are taken at Råå in southern Sweden, close to Raus church, on a walk with my son during the autumn of 2014.

DSC_3083

 

