Still in between

Weekly Weather

Grey and rainy by station Triangeln on Monday. Grey and rainy by station Triangeln on Monday.

March has begun and I saw in the media that it is officially spring in Denmark a few miles away as they evidently count spring according to the calendar and then spring arrives on the first of march. Confusing isn’t it. But we are still in limboland between winter and spring. It has rained, lovely sun and then it rained again. On Wednesday I discovered a patch of snow in the shadow in front of the house and there was frost on the roofs on Thursday as well. But otherwise it has felt like getting warmer and I hung the laundry. Well it got wet before I could take it in and I had to wait until it dried again. The yellow aconitum is soon the to be a memory but snowdrops are in full bloom and I have seen some other springflowers.

View original post 28 more words

