Stormy weather

Please remember that their are many more pictures in my original posting on weekly weather. See you there!

Weekly Weather

Monday morning arrived with snow delivered by the storm Gorm. Monday morning arrived with snow delivered by the storm Gorm.

The storm Gorm named by the danish weather service didn’t quite reach Borås but we got snow during the night between sunday and monday that melted away during the day. Otherwise it has been a rainy week ending with a new storm,  Helga, also named by the danish weather services. I don’t know if this was caused by the storm or not, but there was a power failure that caused the trains between Borås and Varberg to be inhibited. But the buses and the trains for Gothenburg ran and as far as I could see the trains between Gothenburg and Malmö seemed to be running so I choose that way instead and came luckily home to Malmö.

I made the return journey to Borås on Monday as I had an errand to do in Laholm on the way. As the rain had undermined…

View original post 136 more words

