Still snow and ice

Weekly Weather

Circa 20 cm of snow had fallen during the night between Monday and Tuesday. Circa 20 cm of snow had fallen during the night between Monday and Tuesday.

I started to feel optimistic about the weather monday evening when I went home but during the night the snow fell and when I went to work it was more than 20 cm of snow and it was still snowing. A lot of problem with the roads as the snow plows hadn´t had time to plow the roads. Buses, trams and trains in western Sweden stood still but I was very lucky that the town bus still ran. Of course it only takes circa 30 minutes to go to my work in ordinary weather but I rather not walk in deep snow.

At the end of the week the roads and the sidewalks have been plowed an shoveled and there has been sun during some of the weekdays.

The pictures comes from Borås in Sweden.

More…

View original post 38 more words

