Walk with me along the graffiti wall by Folkets Park

Walking along the wall at Folkets Park in Malmö.

Walking along the wall at Folkets Park in Malmö.

Once upon a time I lived in Möllevången in Malmö where Folkets Park and this wall is situated. I saw in the paper that someone had painted Alicia Vikander here so I thought I should take a look before it disappeared again. So come walk with me along the wall and see the paintings that right now is shown on the wall.

Möllevången used to be the part of town where workers lived and the voters were mainly social democrats and the apartment were small. When I was young I lived for a few months in an apartment in a building that was built and owned by builder Hägg, famous for his ornament on buildings, often animals. Sadly his house is now renovated and I wonder if they will put the ornaments back. I hope so. A few years later I lived along the crossing street in an one room apartment from the 1930s. But today I seldom come here as I don´t have any reason to do so. And nowadays this is hipster country.

If you rather look at the pictures in a gallery look at the bottom of the page (A few extra pictures in the gallery for smooth viewing)

More pictures on Monday Murals.

The next painting.

The next painting.

And the next.

And the next.

Looking back.

Looking back.

And moving along.

And moving along.

And here is the corner.

And here is the corner with a glimpse of Alicia Vikander around the corner.

DSC_6044Alicia Vikander.

And the last painting on the wall.

And the last painting on the wall.

The utility box in the small roundabout has also got painted.

The utility box in the small roundabout has also got painted. In the background builder Hägg´s own house.

Another side of the box.

Another side of the box.

And the fourth side.

And the last side of the box.

Builder Hägg´s house where he lived is being renovated. I lived for a very short while in an apartment on the third floor with my bedroom in the left tower.

Builder Hägg´s house where he lived is being renovated. I lived for a very short while in an apartment on the third floor with my bedroom in the left tower.

