Witness to time

 

DSC_6459When I was young I didn´t take many pictures of the city. I have regretted that since but I think I have made up for that in recent years. The sky scrapers in the middle have been built during the last year and is now part of the townscape along with the older buildings. I regard myself and my camera as witnesses of time.

The picture is taken from the bridge over the canal between Malmö Central station and the old town. To the left in the picture is the old beach line and to the right is Malmö Börshus. The tower building once housed the harbour office but is now the head quarter of the World Maritime University. The new concert house is the low building in front of the three skyscrapers and together they form what is called Malmö Live. In response to The Daily Post’s discover challenge: Witness.