Boring Postcards

Last week I accidentally reblogged the second post on my new blog Boring Postcards instead of the first so I will remedy this today. Here comes the first blog post I made on Borng Postcards. A new post from one of my journeys through ordinary is scheduled for today on Boring Postcards at 14,00 central European time. I hope you will enjoy that one as well and I wish you all a happy weekend!

Boring Postcards

Borås town hall from the same spot as the photo taken by a postcard photographer from "Boring Postcards" many years ago. Borås town hall from the same spot as the photo taken by a postcard photographer from “Boring Postcards” many years ago.

Last year I was introduced to the book “Boring Postcards” by a co-worker where I worked then.  I had talked about my site Weekly Weather with a colleague and compared some of my pictures with the pictures in a book I have heard of but never seen. The book is named  “Boring postcards” (Tråkiga vykort). My colleague had the book and kindly let me have a look in it. I was very happy when he gave me the book as a parting gift as well. Inspired by the book I took a modern replica of the city hall in Borås from the same angle as the postcard reprinted in the book is taken from. A quite funny little book with postcards from the 1950s and the 1960s with postcards of the…

View original post 180 more words