Shared journey to London

The chaos of an unknown town. Coming to London seeing one of the hallmarks of London, the red doubledecker bus.

The chaos of an unknown town. Coming to London seeing one of the hallmarks of London, the red doubledecker bus.

In 2014 I visited my daughter in England and we agreed to go to London. My daughter had at that time lived for several years in England but hadn´t been there and I had been there with my parents 1970 and with her father in 1984. A long time ago. So we went to London for a day. My daughter had discovered that we could walk to the Tower. I think she maybe in part regretted that because going for a walk with a mother with a camera means to wait while mother takes pictures and than starts to walk suddenly while she is checking her phone while she is waiting. All in all she is a patient sort with her picture crazy mother. These are a few of the pictures from that day in London.  In response to The Daily Post’s discover challenge: Shared Journeys.

Another English icon is the red telephone booth.

Another English icon is the red telephone booth.

Tourists of course!

Tourists of course!

A Power Ranger along the South Banks.

A Power Ranger along the South Bank.