New Horizons

img_5089From my vantage point on the horizon in Malmö by the bridge crossing the strait between Sweden and Denmark I look north on southern Sweden where my ancestors lived for centuries. We came to Malmö in the fifties and my view of the world has its origin here. But this seems to be temporary as my children has chosen to wander the world and I have had to look at new horizons. I never dreamt that my thoughts should be on places far away and of the journeys I would take to see my children. I wonder where the road will bring me next year and what joys and sorrows next year will bring.

The picture is from the beach at Falsterbo in the winter of 2014 when my son and I went there for an excursion.

I share this post with The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: New Horizon.

 

