Snow and wind

Weekly Weather

The carousel and the Christmas market is gone but the lights are still in the trees. And it is snow that will soon be gone. The carousel and the Christmas market are gone but the lights are still in the trees. And the snow will soon be gone.

It snowed and stormed during the weekend but the snow was almost gone by monday. But on wednesday it snowed again and the wind blew the snow in a vertical direction. Luckily the snow melted away almost immediately. When I went home in the afternoon it rained instead so the snow was soon gone. By Friday the ground was bare again.  I share this post with Our World Tuesday and Skywatch Friday. A I am fond of taking photographs when it is dark with a lot of ambient light  I also share this with The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: Ambient.

Treacheous footing when the snow melts and then frezzes again. That is why I hate snow in Scania. Treacheous footing when the snow melts and then frezzes again. That is why I hate snow in Scania.

dsc_9065 Snow is melting on wednesday night.

Thursday afternoon by Södervärn bus stop. Thursday afternoon by Södervärn bus stop.

View original post

