A week beginning with rain and ending with snow

Weekly Weather

The week started with rain, here at Triangeln Metro station, the entrance to Citytunneln. The week started with rain, here at Triangeln Metro station, the entrance to Citytunneln.

The week started with rain and grey weather. But I have seen glimpes of sun from my work window as well. On thursday night the remnants of the storm Doris arrived from the British Isles and brought snow over Denmark and Scania in southern Sweden and the snow is still here on Saturday. But it is sunny today.

And ironically we have had spring from the 15 february as Swedish weather services count it as spring if the average temperature has been  between 0 and 10 degrees Celsius for seven days. But right now I would say it is winter outside even though it is spring according to the weather services.

I share this post with Our World Tuesday and Skywatch Friday.

Morning in old town Malmö. Morning in old town Malmö.

On my way to the bus. On my way to the bus.

The king that Scania looks out on a gray Stortorget in Malmö. The king that conquered Scania looks…

View original post 51 more words

